Mickey Derek Marry

Joey Dave McEvoy

Drew Paul Canning

Sid Jack O'Driscoll

Voice on Tannoy Cate Monaghan


Director Marie Kelly

Production Team Marie Kelly, Dympna McNally

Stage Manager Dympna McNally

Stage Crew Raisa Corneille, Clare Tully

Set Design and Construction Raisa Corneille, Clare Tully

Lighting Design Stephen Grimes

Sound Editing Ronald Jones

Lighting/Sound Operators Stephen Grimes, Geoff McEvoy

Eugene Osborne, Lawrence Breen, Michael Johnston

Costumes Lizzy Noone

Make-Up Hannah Coleman, Leah Coleman,

Aisling Coleman, Áine Halpin, Jill Jenkinson

Front of House Martine Healy and Group Members

Poster Design Paul Canning

Publicity Kevin O'Malley, Paul Canning

Programme fastnetgraphics, Kevin O’Malley

Photography Paul Canning, Nathan Joyce

Michael Johnston


Skerries Hockey Club, Skerries Community Centre, Skerries News,

Skerries Bookshop, Greg Reddin, Skerries Hardware, Fingal Independent,

Ross O’Shea, Daniel Geesen, Tom Joyce, Pádraig Ó Shea, Lucie Junges,

Paul McNally, Conor Chatten, David Diebold, Liam Doyle, Geoff McEvoy,

Image Depot, Quality Print Direct Ltd. (Poster and Programme),

Richard Macken of Print Express (roadside posters),

and our Patrons and Sponsors.

Special thanks to Kevin McKittrick, Stephen Morgan

and all at Bracken Boxing Club, Balbriggan.

results of 33rd skerries one-act drama festival

1st - 2nd - 3rd november 2018

Winner Open: Palace Players - Where is this Malabar
2nd Open: Balally Players - The Flattering Word
3rd Open: Bridgewater Theatre Group - After Renvyle
Winner Confined: New Ross Drama - Spectre
2nd Confined: Model Box - A Frank Exchange
3rd Confined: Martello Productions - Notes on Falling Leaves
Best Actor: Dermot Vickers - Model Box - A Frank Exchange
Best Supporting Actor: Danny Buckley - Palace Players - Where is this Malabar
Best Actress: Doris Cullen. Baldly Players - The Flattering Word
Best Supporting Actress: Mary Flavin Colbert - Palace Players - Where is this Malabar
Best Costumed Play: The Flattering Word - Balally Players
Best Staged Play: Where is this Malabar - Palace Players
Best Director: Liam Howard - Palace Players - Where is this Malabar
Adjudicator’s Award..Deirdre Malone for acting in Notes on Falling Leaves - Martello Productions. ing

press release one-act festival 2018.jpg